Reviews

Tim did an excellent job

David Kelly

05/30/2024

Ann Harlan

05/29/2024

Richard was pleasant and professional. He solved our problem and gave us options for preventing recurrence. I would use him again.

Margaret B

05/29/2024

Eric Barlow was our technician for installing a new garage door operator. He was very courteous, professional, and did not waste any time. He answered all of my questions and made sure that I understood everything necessary regarding the new door operator and the remotes. Gratefully, George Hotz

George Hotz

05/28/2024

I've had Precision Garage Doors come out for a few things over the years and I'm very happy with the service and ease of appointment making every single time. Can't believe I get same day and next day appointments, even on weekends, for free! Great company, great experiences each time. Each tech went above and beyond to help and offer info. Today was Richard Clemente. Very professional, laid back, awesome guy. Would love to do business with again. Thank you for everything.

Leo McFadden Jr

05/26/2024

Trevor did a great job. Explained all my options & didnt pressure me with any certain option. Highly recommended!

fergyjr420

05/25/2024

Tim S. is a true professional. He was prompt, friendly and most importantly very knowledgeable. He identified the issues quick and offered up a couple different options. He came prepared and was able to repair the problem in under an hour. We setup the appointment around 10:00 pm on a Friday night and he was here by 11:00 the next morning and done by noon. Top notch service.

Ryan Pouncy

05/25/2024

From the moment I scheduled my appointment on the website, which was very easy, to the moment Trevor left. I had nothing but a positive experience. Christina was so nice in the text messages. When I needed to change my time. She had informed me that time had been changed, I said thank you and I got a reply of you're very welcome. That's when I knew that it was a great company. Trevor showed up and explained everything to us, did the work timely, and the most polite Young man. I would recommend 100%.

Brandi Kay Federighi

05/23/2024

The cable broke on my garage door. Received same day service. The tech, Eric, assessed the problem and provided 3 options for the repair. We opted to replace the motor and upgrade the "system". They came back the next day with the parts and completed the repair/upgrade. They were efficient and thorough. Good communication. When completed went over everything as was stated in the proposed work. Very happy. Would definitely recommend.

Jeffrey S.

05/17/2024

george rose

05/16/2024

Trevor was very proficient and professional. I will recommend this company to my neighborhood!

Lisa Kershes

05/15/2024

Jake Hewitt

05/15/2024

From estimate to final completion, these guys were very informative and professional. Jorge was excellent in breaking everything down and giving me two estimates to work with. Andrew showed up on time and knocked it out the park! No mess left behind and my new door looks and operates amazing! 10 out of 10.

Brandon Apple

05/14/2024

First time using Precision Garage Door, I called them on Monday and Tuesday AM Tim arrived. Tim is a great technician, very knowledgeable and professional. The spring broke on my garage door and within 30-45 minutes Tim had replaced the spring and took the old hardware with him. I would highly recommend. Plus I got 25% off for being a veteran.

Bruno S.

05/14/2024

Jordan

05/09/2024

Justin call before arrival, was on time, provided an estimate of repairs. He had the necessary parts and performed the repair. We are back up and operating as if nothing had happened. Thanks Justin

Ronald Young

05/07/2024

Joseph Hodge

05/04/2024

The technician was amazing. I thought I was going to just have my old system serviced, however I purchased a new system. The technician was professional and explained every with clarity. The process was quick and the technician was very knowledgeable.

roy

05/04/2024

Jason Yonker

05/01/2024

Very knowledgeable and thorough

Tina Randall

05/01/2024

Professional, knowledgeable, reasonably priced. Rich was able to quote and perform the job the same day I called - impressive to say the least. A+ all around.

Andrew Lundgren

04/30/2024

Tom Harvey

04/27/2024

I've never had to use a garage door repair company before today so I called Precision Garage Door. Rich Clemente was the technician that came out, he did not disappoint. He explained everything clearly and just did his thing. I will definitely call them again if needed and make sure to ask for Rich. Thanks

Artie Haglich

04/25/2024

Excellent on short notice.

Katherine Cornelius

04/24/2024

Taylor was a great guy and explaining everything.

Cynthia Hipkins

04/24/2024

Bill Hauser

04/22/2024

Very fast service by a competent and friendly tech. everything operating perfectly now. I highly recommend this company!

Reid F.

04/20/2024

Jorge was very knowledgeable, polite and respectful!

Master Calendar Renew

04/19/2024

We recently experienced a two-car garage door failure when the door lost its moorings and slammed to the floor. Technician Richard Armbruster of Precision Overhead Garage Door of Eastern Shore Maryland came to the rescue. The old door components were badly in need of repair and replacement. Richard went to work and within a few hours had replaced numerous components including the installation of a motion activated interior light. No more fumbling in the dark. The new door is nearly silent in in operation. Very, very pleased with this company, the workmanship and the expert installer.

Bill Archer

04/17/2024

Excellent response time and customer service.

Michele Anderson

04/15/2024

Sandra Wall

04/12/2024

We called at 8 am and they arrived to work just after 9 am. Great response time with a new customer. Estimated the repair quickly. Jorge gave us 3 choices. He got our door repaired and operating within the hour. He explained what he did, why he did it and gave us pointers for maintenance. Jorge is respectful and a n8ce guy to talk to. He is very knowledgeable and offers many helpful hints. Precision and Jorge are definitely on our contractor list.

Michael Contino

04/11/2024

Mathew Taylor did a fantastic job in explaining the different choices by price and in his workmanship. The final price was a lot more than we anticipated but we have our garage door operating again

Steve & Mary Lynn mccabe

04/09/2024

Quick and reliable service!

James Ley

04/08/2024

Gary Templeton

04/04/2024

Eric did a super efficient job of programming our replacement remote control door opener. And took the time to synchronize it to my car. Very, very helpful. Thank you Eric!

Hilary Spence

04/02/2024

My appointment was scheduled online. I was able to view the technician's route and his time of arrival. The process was very user-friendly. My technician was Jorge. Jorge was a true gentleman. He explained all the repair options and the cost for each. He was professional yet very personable. The entire experience was wonderful.

Sheri Carrow

03/28/2024

Dylan Younger did an excellent job installing my garage door. He worked efficiently and effectively to get the job done. I am very pleased with my new door.

Joan Crowley

03/28/2024

Our technician was amazing very knowledgeable personable 100% 10/10 recommend!!!!

Travis Kerchevale

03/28/2024

Taylor Bartow was very professional and kind!

Teresa Kerchevale

03/28/2024

We hired Precision to replace two garage doors and install a Genie wall mount door opener. Dylan Younger made it a very positive experience. He was one of the best technicians that we've had work for us. He was punctual, hardworking and very polite. All of our questions were answered in detail and with patience! He made sure the job was done to our satisfaction. We are quite happy with our new doors!

Oliver Price

03/24/2024

Trevor, the technician was great. Very courteous and knowledgeable. Precision garage door was fabulous as well. Prompt and reliable service. I would highly recommend. Thank you for everything.

Joni Ray

03/20/2024

Great serviceman, honest and great workmanship. I would definitely recommend this company and will be using them for any future needs

scott gundersen

03/18/2024

We had an excellent experience with technician Richard Clemente from Newport, DE. He came promptly per schedule & reviewed the situation of our existing non-functioning operator. He tried various ways to make it work again. Once it was clear that the 20 year old existing operator could not work again, he walked us through 3 replacement options. He was not pushy with his sales pitch & readily supported our decision that the cheapest option was the best for our needs. He had all the parts & equipment with him to install then & there. When installing the new equipment, he improved the supports & the attachment to the door. He was kind enough to set up all the remote & keypad codes for us. He then took away the old equipment & parts for recycling. The new installation is so much quieter & the door operation no longer rattles & shakes the house. Not only is this operation smoother, I believe our existing overhead door & tracks will now last much longer as Richard eliminated the door's racking as it opened & closed. Many thanks for a job well-done..This technician obviously enjoys helping homeowners.

Robert Burton

03/16/2024

Richard Clements arrived on time, diagnosed the issue, provided an acceptable repair quote, and completed the work, all with a smile. I was more than satisfied with his work. Your company with 24 hour call answering service that can schedule a quick repair visit was impressive. All five star

Mark Anderson

03/15/2024

My experience with Precision Garage Door of Eastern Shore Maryland was top motch from start to finish. Ryan Bunting installed the unit and he was courteous, fast and very professional.

Albert Townshend

03/13/2024

Very efficient and did a great job

Veree Ethridge

03/07/2024

Excellent service. Matt Taylor did a great job repairing our broken door/door opener

Helen Williams

03/06/2024

We've had an issue with both of our garage doors over the past 2 years. Each time, Precision was responsive and helpful. They were out next day, identified the problem and fixed it. For the most recent issue, we decided to upgrade our opener, and they gave us quotes for the different options we asked about. They had to order a part, and told us it would be a week, and exactly one week later they returned and installed it, without issue. Our technician, Trevor, was informative and patient as we asked him all the questions we had. He also walked us through all the settings on the door pad, and double checked that everything was working for us. I would recommend Precision to anyone having garage door problems, or if looking to install new systems.

Jeff Decker

03/02/2024

Excellent, same day service, on time arrival, courteous, message shows picture who's coming. Most of all done right first time.

William Kinnier

02/28/2024